Talking points

Disguised Remuneration, Income from property, Basis periods and Trade losses - Talking Points meetings

Welcome to a busy week of Talking Points meetings.
Disguised Remuneration on Tuesday 30 January 2018, midday to 1pm.
Income from property on Wednesday 31 January 2018 at either 11am to 12.15pm or 2pm to 3.15pm.
Basis periods on Friday 2 February 2018, 11am to 12.15pm.
Trade losses on Friday 2 February 2018, 1pm to 2pm.
You can ask questions, either before the meeting or on the day using the onscreen text box.

Talking Points Meetings

Welcome to my weekly blog about this week’s Talking Points meetings.
The Requirement to Correct and other offshore tax developments, on Tuesday 23 January 2018, 1pm to 2pm. Capital allowances and vehicles on Wednesday 24 January 2018 at either, 11am to midday or 1pm to 2pm. And, Negligible value claims and Share loss relief on Thursday 25 January 2018, midday to 1pm.

Talking Points meetings

We have a busy week with five subjects.
Business expenses for the self-employed on Monday 15 January 2018, 12.30pm to 1.30pm.
Capital gains tax treatment of compensation on Tuesday 16 January 2018, 1pm to 2pm.
Basis periods on Wednesday 17 January 2018, 11am to midday.
Trade losses on Wednesday 17 January 2018, 1pm to 2pm.
Income from property on Friday 19 January 2018 at either 11am to 12.15pm or 2pm to 3.15pm